Systemd service unit not starting at boot time

I am new to linux (couple of weeks) and am trying to handle power of my graphic card through a script and automate at boot with a systemd service unit.
The script is fairly simple: its a 2 liner.

sudo sh -c "echo manual > /sys/class/drm/card0/device/power_dpm_force_performance_level"
sudo sh -c "echo 2 > /sys/class/drm/card0/device/pp_power_profile_mode"

The service unit is also very straight forward

[Unit]
Description=Change GPU profile to powersave 

[Service]
Type=oneshot
ExecStart=/bin/bash /usr/bin/gpu

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

Both the script or the service unit work after boot with no issue if start manually using a terminal.

The issue is that the service unit is not being picked up at boot and never runs. I have no error being recorded in the logs. Since the service unit, when started manually after boot runs fine, I have got nothing to go on.

Any ideas is much appreciated

Instead of using the same script, make a new one for root. Sudo asks for prompt, which you obviously cannot insert in the boot up process.

#!/bin/sh
echo manual > /sys/class/drm/card0/device/power_dpm_force_performance_level
echo 2 > /sys/class/drm/card0/device/pp_power_profile_mode

Use this script instead. Also make sure the script is executable: chmod 700 new_script.sh. Make sure the owner is root (chown root:root new_script.sh) and have it inside the root user’s directory (mv new_script.sh /root). If any of the commands in this paragraph don’t work, use sudo on them.

You can use this script as root if you run /root/new_script.sh. As a user, you can’t, because it will be owned by root and invisible to you. But if it was in your home directory, you would instead do sudo /home/user/script.sh or sudo ./script.sh (if you are already in the same directory).