My First Proxmox server

I am just getting started with vm, going to be using Proxmox.
Just playing around with it to see what I can learn from it.
PC that I am getting is Intel i7 6700 32gb ram 1tb ssd 240gb ssd this is in a Lenovo M900 sff case, do not have much room for this PC.
#1 Which ssd do I install Proxmox onto? From what I found out from Youtube is install to 240 gb and use the 1tb for storing vms and iso. Answer my own ? to show I have done some research as best as I can, just have not found clear info on my use case.
#2 What suggestions do you have to make the best use of storage?
Will not be using zfs for storage.
VM’s that I would like to have running
Pihole
Printserver
minecraft server
There will be more vms added when I learn more.
These will be running all the time.
When I need them will be running these.
Windows 10 to experiment on.
Linux will be running many different ones to see which one I like, Manjaro is my current favorite. My main PC that I use all the time is Windows 10.
#3 What to find out if a VM Linux is more secure for things like banking, or is a dedicated PC running Linux?
After this will look for what to do next that could be fun.
This is not a powerful setup just something to have fun with.
Can do all kinds of bad and good things to an OS and after just restore from snapshot, and start all over.
Please us the question number ie #1 #2 #3 when you answer the questions.
#4 What is an inexpensive and small footprint to add freenass storage about 5 - 6 drive bays?

If you need more info that is not provided please ask if it will help you answer the ? better Thanks

The smaller capacity one. Enable like 2GB of swap on it and leave about 40GB free for the SSD controller to use for TRIM, do not allocate them anywhere. It’s called overprovisioning (but on SSDs), this way, your SSD should last some time longer and it should always feel fast.