M-Audio Delta 1010LT/Audacity cant record guitar :(

Hello LLTV,
Im Michael
Im new here and im new to linux (and audacity) yeaah im really a noob…i just starting using Pop OS for some months now and i like it i learned some stuff each time (i learned its pretty solid on older systems especially for gaming…im a musician and gamer (linux is the future for gaming thats why i chose it imho!) i use an older pc with and amd videocard 4600 ATI Radeon,Intel duo core CPU E8500 3,16 ghz,6GB of Ram it all works pretty well…the only the problem i have is an audio one i have an old M-audio Delta 1010lt soundcard for recording my guitar i learned there was a mixer available for linux called Mudita24 which i installed via the terminal and all works perfect i have sound while listen music, play guitar,watch movies,play games etc…but when i want to record guitar with audacity (which is version 2.42. (i know there is atleast a newer version 3.05 why it dont update i dont know??)