Conky Manager will not install

Hi, I am running Pop os 21.10 on a Lenovo Tiny pc. I have added the repository for Conky and Conky Manager 2 to my list of sources but the software will not install.

Is this blocked by Pop OPS in the interests of stability or is there a way to install the desktop clock and system information Conky provides?

Iā€™m not familiar with special repos for Conky and Conky Manager 2. Iā€™m also not very familiar with Pop OS 21.10, but I will give this a try.

Hi, Thanks for the reply and your suggestions.

I am new to using the terminal but had previously installed Conky manager using these commands below in Zorin 16 that I got from someone on the Zorin OS forum when I was first starting up in Linux.

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:tomtomtom/conky-manager

sudo apt-get update && sudo apt install conky-manager2

I saw the Conky entries in Synaptic package manager but not in the Pop OS store but, as there was no Conky manager 2 (GUI) to use, I thought i would try what had worked for me before in Zorin. I entered these 2 commands but could not then find the programme anywhere.

Just tried again with these commands and there seems to be a problem with the Impish release (which is the newest version I think? See results below:

$ sudo add-apt-repository ppa:tomtomtom/conky-manager
*[sudo] password for philneale: *
Repository: ā€˜deb Index of /tomtomtom/conky-manager/ubuntu impish mainā€™
Description:
Debian packages for versions 18.04 and newer.

Also packages for the fork [1] conky-manager2 for versions 20.04 and newer.

[1] GitHub - zcot/conky-manager2: Fork of GUI for managing Conky widgets. Support added for latest conky config version, and works with Ubuntu 16-21, Mint 18-20 and more.
More info: conky-manager : tomtomtom
Adding repository.
Press [ENTER] to continue or Ctrl-c to cancel.
Adding deb entry to /etc/apt/sources.list.d/tomtomtom-ubuntu-conky-manager-impish.list