Proxmox VE Full Course: Class 2 - Installation Process

Originally published at: Proxmox VE Full Course: Class 2 – Installation Process – LearnLinuxTV

you need to know in order to get up and running with Proxmox. In this class, we’ll install Proxmox Virtual Environment on our server.

2 Likes

Hello!

Thanks for this excellent tutorial series. It’s really timely for me; I’m setting up my very first Proxmox server now. I’ve found a lot of great content on YouTube for various elements, but nothing this comprehensive aimed at an absolute newbie.

I decided to watch the entire series and make notes/a question list, and then go back and actually install and set up Proxmox while watching the videos again. The tutorial series is amazing. I really appreciate that you manage to set a quick pace while also drilling down into the details enough that someone who has no idea what they’re doing (hello) is able to follow along. That’s a really hard needle to thread, and it’s done excellently. I’m doing one episode a night like a Netflix series. :slight_smile:

I had a few questions after watching the first lesson. Some of them I think I’ve solved after a bit of research, and some I’m still a bit confused about.

I’m sorry if this is a bit long. I have pretty much no idea what I’m doing at this point, and I’m hoping to avoid making a mistake up front that will lead to me having to start over. I only get a few hours a week to work on this, unfortunately; I’ve been plugging away at setting up the hardware here there for the last month.

Thanks for any advice. :slight_smile: